Armenian-Azerbaijani state border to be demarcated on section of four villages

April 19 2024, 17:25


Deputy Prime Ministers of Armenia and Azerbaijan Mher Grigoryan and Shahin Mustafayev held the eighth meeting of the commissions on the delimitation of the Armenian-Azerbaijani border, the press service of the Armenian Foreign Ministry reported. 

The sides agreed on the crossing of the border in the sections between the villages between the villages of Baghanis, Voskepar, Kirants, and Berkaber. They also decided to take measures for simultaneous deployment of their border services on the agreed sections.

By July 1, Armenia and Azerbaijan agreed to finalize the draft on the joint activities of the delimitation commissions, which will be based on the 1991 Alma-Ata Declaration. This basic principle will be set out in the draft peace treaty between the countries. 

The sides also agreed to continue the process of delimitation of all other sections of the border, including enclaves and exclaves.